Streamkeeper Training

The Pacific Streamkeepers Federation (PSkF) is working cooperatively with Community Colleges and Fisheries and Oceans Canada (FOC) to deliver quality streamkeeper training throughout the province. Students work their way through modules 1, 2, 3, 4, 7 and 11 of the Streamkeepers Handbook and Modules.

FOC/PSkF Trainers

Michele Jones
Mimulus Biological Consultants
5105 Willis Way
Courtenay BC V9J 1L7
ph (250) 338-7733
Email: mimulus@shaw.ca
E-mail: mimulus@shaw.ca
Covers Modules 1, 2, 3, 4
Duration: 2 1/2 days
Dave Clough
6966 Leland Road
Lantzville BC
V0R 2H0
Phone: (250) 390-2901
Fax: (250) 390-2901
E-mail: drclough@shaw.ca
Covers Modules 1,2,3,4.
Time permitting, 7 and 11
Duration: 2 days
Jennifer Sutherst
PO Box 136
Alert Bay, BC
V0N 1A0
Phone: 250-974-2084
Covers Modules: 1,2,3,4,7 11
E-mail: jsutherst@telus.net
Kathy Reimer
P.O. Box 330, Ganges
Salt Spring Island, BC
V8K 2V9
Phone: (250) 537-2232
Fax: (250) 537-4531
Covers modules: 1,2 3,4,7 and 11
Duration: 2 1/2 days
Cost: $170.00 per student. (includes handbook)
Susan Low
Cell: 778-433-3147
Phone: 250-465-1632
Covers modules: 1,2 3,4
Duration: 2 days

ZoAnn Morten
1858 Beaulynn Place
North Vancouver, BC
V7J 2T1
Phone: (604) 986-5059
E-mail: zmorten@shaw.ca
Covers Modules 1,2,3,4
Time permitting, 7 and 11
Duration: 2 days
Dianne Ramage
2714 Goldstream Crescent
Coquitlam BC
V3C 5G5
Phone/Fax: (604) 317-2974
E-mail: dramage@shaw.ca
Covers Modules 1,2,3,4
Time permitting, 7 and 11
Lisa Fleming
2206 Port Washington Road
Pender Island, BC
V0N 2M1
Phone (250) 629-3132
E-Mail: ecotech@cablelan.net
Covers Modules 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 11
Duration - 2 days
Cost - $50.00 per student
Nicole Marples
Langley Environmental Partners Society
4914-221st Street
Langley B. C.
V3A 3Z8
Phone (604) 533-6054
Fax (604) 522-6098
E-Mail: nmarples@tol.bc.ca
Covers Modules 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 11
Duration - 2 days
Cost - $50.00 per student
Dianne Sanford
RR 22, 3394 Beach Ave
Roberts Creek, BC V0N 2W2
Phone (604) 885-6283
Fax - (604) 885-6287
E-Mail: moonstone@dccnet.com
Covers Modules 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 11

Gerry Nellestijn
Box 718 Salmo B.C.
V0G 1Z0
Ph/Fx (250) 357-2630
gerry@streamkeepers.bc.ca
Covers Modules 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 11
Heather Leschied
Wildsight
Lake Windermere Project in B.C
heather@wildsight.ca
Work Phone: (250) 341-6898
Kalista Pruden
Wildsight
Lake Windermere Program Coordinator
kalista@wildsight.ca


Trix Tanner
1 Larkspur
Whitehorse, YU Y1A 5T9
Phone (867) 668-7595
E-Mail: TannerT@PAC.DFO-MPO.GC.CA
Covers Modules 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 11